Over and over and over and over and over and over and over

Barney

Jan 28, 2022
Mage dominator.

Light armour.

All GM skills.

5 minutes to kill a bandit. Seems too long to me and a lot of hard work dodging about. Being PK'd whilst doing it, really sucks.

Finally find a pet to dom. Start nuking it down, and domming...pk'd. Lose horse and stuff.

Ok, so go back, get pet, go to town, get another pet, go to town, start the many hours of training to make it worthwhile.

Go toilet. Get drowned, lose all stuff.

Sit about naked for another hour.

Decide to move a pet to my main town.

Get simple stuff as I have nothing after being pk'd. Ride north. Get pk'd by two MA's.

Complain aboutit on help chat, get told I am a whiner and newbie idiot and that mages are awesome.

Suggest oterhwise: get gm warning that I am off-topic.

Quit game.

Tzone

May 16, 2021
Dont AFK, Dont tunnel Vision.

Keep your head on a swivel. Other players are PvEing while keeping on the look out against ganks. Mage is very strong in PvP and is viable but slow in PvE.

Barney

Jan 28, 2022
In UO I was good enough to be solo. Here? Can't even beat a bunch of wolves, Kinda makes me feel like toons are not special and never will be...forever fighting MA's and wolves is just shite for me.

KebekLorde

Jan 27, 2022
It's hopefully gonna get better with time once more magic schools are added. Right now unfortunately, mages are basically a support class who can't do much by themselfs.

Barney

Jan 28, 2022
And my other class, dominator, can't dominate shit...especially solo!

I can't even transfer my house yet.

Loved the game and ideas but this is just not balanced/developed enough yet.

D

Dracu

i could not imagine playing a solo blue mage, that must be one of the worst combos ingame.

Reactions: Barney

Barney

Jan 28, 2022
But, hey, it's ok as I can run about on foot with a dire wolf of about level 38!!!! But seriously, tonight I gave my details to people in guild so they can take my stuff and play.