Taming, Domestication and Mounts

Badgerblade

Dec 8, 2021
So 100 hours in and I'm loving the game, I'm completely new to the MO series but I can see my self here for a long time

After a couple of re rolls I have settled on a Dex/Mage Tamer (Domination when in game) and enjoying it despite it being unfinished and pets being buggy at times

I do have a couple of questions as I have not been following for to long and struggling to find the answers..

I have 100 in Advanced creature control, Animal Care, Taming, Beast Mastery (I know its not in yet) and Herding, how ever its hard to roam without a horse so using my Campadon or Terror Bird isnt viable as they nearly max my pet points so are forced to run, which leads me to my question, will we be able to eventually mount such animals?

Also I believe you can't sell dominated pets, but will you be able to stable them?

Thanks to who ever can answer these for me

Jackdstripper

Jan 8, 2021
Mount campadons or terror birds? In MO1 you couldn't, so most likely not. There were no really good fighting pets that were also good mounts. That would be a pretty OP pet imo. But you never know with SV.

Yes you will be able to stable dominated pets.

Jatix

Sep 30, 2020
They said at some point that in MO2 they wanted to make it so you can mount bigger pets. But that doesnt mean its going to happen. But will be cool if it was. You just discovered on of the biggest issues of pet users in MO1. You cant have a good pet and a mount. And now the world is way too big, so having no mount isn't really an option.

Jackdstripper

Jan 8, 2021
Well molvas were big, especially bull molvas. However, they were not practical mounts due to slow speed and stamina pool. They were fearsome pets with armour on mostly due to their insane health pool.

the other main issue with pets is in pvp. Especially group pvp. I used to love being a tamer in early MO1, but once you start to do a lot of group pvp, you start to notice some major problems.