True stories from the road

grendel

Jun 13, 2020
This has been a unusually funny/weird evening for Nullius the Armorer of the ElhazradShop

On the road going to Fabernum from Tindrem.
Met a lightly armored rider and said Gday. He rode in front of me and blocked the road.
We greeted and I tried to sell him some horse gear.
He said you must be rich.
I said no, I'm just a trader, an armorer, you?
Olkan answered: a bandit.
I asked if he was working right now, he was on a break. I said goodbye and hurried on to Fabernum.

On the way back to Tindrem, near pig farm, I came across his corpse on the road.

After Pig Farm I met a group of 4 heavy armored mounted riders.
They blocked the road and shouted "HALT!"

I stopped and they demanded coin to let me pass. I ofc offered up my coin and tried to sell them horsegear. The BlackTeam didnt want my merchandise and I continued toward Tindrem.

Nearing the wall, I got restless. They should have bought my stuff, they needed it,

I turned back to look for them, no luck and I had to return.

At the gates I saw them and shouted that I wanted my gold back.
Their leader immedietely offered it up.
I demanded that he buy my horsebags, but he said no and rode away.

Charging after him with sword drawn I yelled: buy my stuff or else!
He halted, apologised and bought two high quality bags on credit. Then he said SORRY and they all rode away.

Slightly confused I rode to Tindrem and finished my journey.

SilentPony

Nov 27, 2021
This has been a unusually funny/weird evening for Nullius the Armorer of the ElhazradShop

On the road going to Fabernum from Tindrem.
Met a lightly armored rider and said Gday. He rode in front of me and blocked the road.
We greeted and I tried to sell him some horse gear.
He said you must be rich.
I said no, I'm just a trader, an armorer, you?
Olkan answered: a bandit.
I asked if he was working right now, he was on a break. I said goodbye and hurried on to Fabernum.